Chapter Leadership 2022-2023


Senior Chapter- President

Kai Drake

Email - kai.drake@rtrschools.org

  • Work with Advisor to develop an agenda for each meeting

  • Preside over chapter meetings

  • Keep meetings lively and organized

  • Create committees as needed

  • Work cooperatively with other officers, members and committees chairs and ensure responsibilities are followed through

  • Know the duties of all officers and committees and delegate accordingly

  • Start meetings on time

  • Represent the chapter in a responsible and professional manner

  • Attend all chapter meetings and state conference in April

  • Keep up-to-date on local, state, and national updates (www.fcclainc.org)

Senior Chapter- Vice President

Morgan Tommeraasen

Email - morgan.tommeraasen@rtrschools.org



  • Assume president’s responsibilities in president’s absence

  • Assist President as needed

  • Help keep meetings organized

  • Work with other VPs and committees to carry out projects, responsibilities

Senior Chapter - Secretary

Kelsi VanderPlaats

Email - kelsi.vanderplaats@rtrschools.org



  • Keep meeting minutes

  • Keep attendance records

  • Remind officers of unfinished business

  • Work with VP of Public Relations

Senior Chapter - Treasurer

Anthony Lovre

Email -anthony.lovre@rtrschools.org


  • Keep accurate financial records

  • Prepare a treasurer’s report for each business meeting

  • Assist in collecting dues and any other transactions

  • Sign purchase orders to be submitted to school business office

  • Work with fundraising

Senior Chapter - Vice President of Competitive Events

Ava Schoenfeld

Email - ava.schoenfeld@rtrschools.org

  • Encourages chapter participants in competitive events

  • Work with advisor to secure judges to represent the chapter

  • Assists with the competitive events on the chapter and area level

  • Assists with entry and submission of competitive event materials

Senior - Vice President of Community Service

Isaac Janish

Email - Isaac.janish@rtrschools.org

  • Promote chapter community service projects

  • Coordinate committee chairs of varies community service projects

  • Organize and supervise community service-related projects

  • Contact other organizations who might assist the organization in achieving our project goals

  • Become familiar with state and national FCCLA Outreach projects (www.fcclainc.org)

Senior Chapter - Vice President of Public Relations & Social Media

Joseph Dagel

Email - joseph.dagel@rtrschools.org

  • Gather information for Press Releases

  • Write Press Releases and submit them in a timely manner (with adviser’s approval)

  • Take photos at events

  • Record information of events

  • Keep FCCLA bulletin boards up-to-date

  • Send adviser items to post on the school website

  • Make announcements

  • Compile yearly activities, photos, and program of work in a end of the year slideshow

Senior Chapter - Chapter Parliamentarian

Andrew Harper

Email - andrew.harper@rtrschools.org



  • Coordinate with experienced members to advise the President on points of parliamentary procedure

  • Coordinates with the officer team concerning the installation ceremony for newly elected officers.

Senior Chapter - Officer At Large

Brooke Struthers

Email - brooke.struthers@rtrschools.org



  • Assist officers as needed

  • Assist with the organization chapter materials and supplies


Senior Chapter - Student Advisor

Benjamin Guida

Email - benjamin.guida@rtrschools.org

  • Supervise chapter activities.

  • Inform students and parents about the FCCLA

  • Instruct students in leadership and personal development opportunities.

  • Build school and community support for FCCLA

  • Encourage involvement of all chapter members in activities.

  • Prepare students for involvement in competitive events

  • Confirm advisor or administrative approval as needed


Junior Chapter - President

Kynsi Vanderplaats

Email - kynsi.vanderplaats@rtrschools.org

  • Work with Advisor to develop an agenda for each meeting

  • Preside over chapter meetings

  • Keep meetings lively and organized

  • Create committees as needed

  • Work cooperatively with other officers, members and committees chairs and ensure responsibilities are followed through

  • Know the duties of all officers and committees and delegate accordingly

  • Start meetings on time

  • Represent the chapter in a responsible and professional manner

  • Attend all chapter meetings and state conference in April

  • Keep up-to-date on local, state, and national updates (www.fcclainc.org)

Junior Chapter - Secretary

Rylee Wilson

Email - rylee.wilson@rtrschools.org


  • Keep meeting minutes

  • Keep attendance records

  • Remind officers of unfinished business

  • Work with VP of Public Relations

Junior Chapter - Photography Team Co-Chairpersons

Oakley Lustfield & Claire Brant

Email - oakley.lustfield@rtrschools.org

Email- claire.brant@rtrschools.org





  • Lead team of members to photograph chapter activities and events

  • Organize photo files

  • Monitor quality of photos

  • Assist in selecting photos for competition and publication

  • Assist with selection of photos for annual banquet video or slideshow


Junior Chapter - Chapter Activities Team Chairman

Neveah Diaz

Email - neveah.diaz@rtrschools.org



  • Lead team to encourage middle level members in chapter involvement

  • Lead the organization of recreational activities at events